PARTICIPANTS: AOTEA COLLABORATIVE CONSERVATION WORKSHOP

Monday 18 Nov, 8.45am-2.30pm at the Claris Conference Centre

Organisation/Project	Who			
DEARTMENT OF CONSERVATION	Sarah Dwyer – DOC Aotea			
	Ian McNickle – DOC Aotea			
	Miranda O'Connell – Partnerships Manager, Auckland Region			
AOTEA GREAT BARRIER LOCAL	Izzy Fordham (Chair)			
BOARD	Sue Daly (Elected member)			
	Luke Coles (Elected member)			
	Valmaine Toki (Elected member)			
	Patrick O'Shea (Elected member)			
NGATI REHUA NGATIWAI KI	Valmaine Toki (Interim trustee, also Sea Change Ministerial			
AOTEA (NRNWKA)	Advisory Committee)			
	Kelly Klink (Administrator)			
	Hope Munro – Kaumatua (ACPAC)			
	Hine Wii – Kaumatua			
ENVIRONMENTAL SERVICES (AC)	Shanti Morgan – Biosecurity Officer			
	Jeremy Warden – Biosecurity Officer			
	Thomas Daly – Biodiversity Officer			
	Imogen Bassett – Principal Advisor, Biosecurity			
PLANS & PLACES (AUCKLAND	Alison Pye (North West & Islands)			
COUNCIL)	Petra Burns (Northwest & Islands)			
AOTEA CONSERVATION PARK	Nicola Macdonald (Chair, also NRNWKA, Auckland			
ADVISORY COMMITTEE (ACPAC)	Conservation Board)			
ECOLOGY VISION	Taryn Wilks - Facilitator (also ACPAC)			
WINDY HILL	Judy Gilbert – Sanctuary Manager (also ACPAC, Sanctuaries			
	New Zealand board)			
	John Ogden – Trustee, Science advisor			
ORUAWHARO MEDLANDS	Anna Marie Clough – Project lead			
COMMUNITY PROJECT (OME)				
GLENFERN AND KOTUKU	Sarah Mathews – Sanctuary Manager			
PENINSULA TRUST	Chris Giblin – Sanctuary Manager			
OKIWI COMMUNITY PROJECT	Jo O'Reilly- Project lead			
MOTU KAIKOURA TRUST	Sue Daly - Trustee			
PROTECT AOTEA &	Kelly Klink (NRNWKA)			
S.P.A.C.E	Elise Bishop			
	Ralph Golaboski			
	Sonja Palmer (NRNWKA)			
GREAT BARRIER ISLAND	Kate Waterhouse (Chair, also ACPAC, Auckland Conservation			
ENVIRONMENTAL TRUST (GBIET)	Board)			
	Marea Gorter (Coordinator)			

Apologies:

George Taylor – Manager, DOC Aotea, Louise Mack (DOC), Jason Wii (Interim trustee NRNWKA Trust), Scott da Silva, Rachel Kelleher (Auckland Council Regional Parks), Emma Waterhouse (GBIET and Glenfern/KPCT), Jonathan Miles (Auckland Council Biosecurity), Liz Brooks (Island Biosecurity)